What Now?

Recently I stumbled across Lucas Farrell, a poet.  His advice to writers – don’t get trapped into thinking you must publish—struck me first. Concentrate on your next poem, your next story, your next song, your next expression.  That’s all that’s necessary. The thought resonates in my mind as I tread my way through my own writing shoals.  For him, publication of “The Many Woods of Grief” only took two years and twenty-five contests to come to fruition.  Do you think blogging counts?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “What Now?

  1. Leyah

    All expression counts. I love the sentiment of the end being the writings for their own sake and the publication(s) a bonus.

  2. Yes, blogging counts. I enjoy doing the 100 word Friday Flash Fiction because it helps sharpen your skills at condensing copy and driving to the point.

  3. Thanks, Velda. We share many common thoughts. Nancy

Leave a Reply

