Eerie Root Canal

There’s truth in that statement.

What's So Funny?

Sunday is Father’s Day and I sure miss mine. My favorite quote about Fathers is from Mark Twain. “When I was a boy of 14, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around. But when I got to be 21, I was astonished at how much the old man had learned in seven years.”

Both my children are now in their early thirties and still waiting for their old man to gain some wisdom. Hopefully, I’ll get a little smarter before it’s time for them to make that coin-toss decision on whether to send me to a nursing home or insane asylum.

If you’re new to Friday Flash Fiction, the person who inspires us with her wit and wisdom every week is The Kansas City Sage, Margaret Twain Wisoff-Fields. If you’d like to participate in this exercise in madness, head over to…

View original post 153 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Eerie Root Canal

  1. Father’s Day is indeed an interesting holiday. . . Fathers often seem to be the ‘absent’ parent even when in the home or the source of approval in the family. I’ve taken to celebating the day with thoughts of ALL the men I know and have known, thinking about the lessons learned from them and the fathering they have done in various forms.

Leave a Reply

